Author Topic: Calibrate A13b touchscreen on stealth trio pro  (Read 5849 times)

Offline Zansa777

• Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Received: 2
  • Uber-Noobie
  • Tablet / Size / Model: Stealth Trio Pro 7c
Calibrate A13b touchscreen on stealth trio pro
« on: July 19, 2013, 03:26:56 PM »
I apologize if this question has been answered on the forum, but I've been searching for almost two weeks now trying to get it working. It's my first time working with a tablet (I normally do smartphones) and I backed up with uberizer and it didn't get the bootloader.img which I thought might just be something with tablets so I foolishly ignored it. Anyway, I got a few custom roms that work fine and the solomonsam seems to be the best working TS driver but on the right side of the screen the touch is a little off to the left. But then in the center of the screen touching doesn't work at all. And then on the left side of the screen it's off to the left and up. I have all the information from the original rom except the bootloader. I have the script.bin and everything and tried editing that and I tried TScalibration2 and a few other calibration apps but to no avail. I have a trio7c stealth pro A13 model with FaaastJB 4.1.1 rom. Sorry for rambling.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2013, 03:26:42 PM by twjordo »

Offline satcomranger

• TechKnow Co-Owner
  • Administrator
  • Uber Member
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 304
  • -Received: 4650
  • I'm old - But still Learning
  • Tablet / Size / Model: VIA WM8650/ 7" / Option 8 / MID-703
Re: Calibrate A13b touchscreen on custom rom
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2013, 06:25:08 PM »
reload the stock rom from your seller ..

your correct parameters are in the bootloader ...
Tab 1-Via WM8650 Option 8,Green Power/Red Charge, Black Audio - Vibrate No - 2 Point Touch Uberoid V12B2
Tab 2-Flytouch 3/Superpad 3 - Axlien (Based on Tim4e)
Tab 3-Dell Streak 7 Wifi Stock Honeycomb 3.2
Tab 4-M799CA V2.0 Running TKT3.2A
Retired Electronics Tech / Network Engineer